Diary Dates

 

Roman Road Diary Dates 2016-17

Term 1 Begins
Thursday 1st September 2016

Term 1 Ends
Friday 21st October 2016
Other Closures Term 1 Thursday 1st September 2016 (In service Training)
Friday 2nd September 2016(In service Training)
Although Eid Ul Adha will fall between the 11th and 14th of September the school will be open as usual. Those celebrating will need to take a religious holiday
Half Term Break
Monday 24th October 2016 to
Friday 38th October 2016
Term 2 Begins
Monday 31st October 2016
Term 2 Ends
Tuesday 20th December 2016
Other Closures Term 2
Monday 31st October (In service training)
Although Guru Nanak’s birthday falls on 14th November, the school will be open as usual. Those celebrating will need to take a religious holiday
Christmas Break Wednesday 21st December 2016 to
Tuesday 3rd  January 2016
Term 3 Begins
Wednesday 4th  January 2017
Term 3 Ends
Friday 10th February 2017
Other Closures Term 3
Wednesday the 4th January  ( In-service training)
Spring Half Term Break
Monday 13th February 2017 to
Friday 17th February 2017
Term 4 Begins
Monday 20th February 2017
Term 4 Ends
Friday 31st March 2017
Spring Break
Friday Monday 3rd April 2017 to
Monday 18th April 2017
Other Closures Term 4
Term 5 Begins
Tuesday 18th April 2017
Term 5 Ends
Friday 26th May 2017
Other closures Term 5
Monday 1st May 2017 (May Day)
Tuesday 18th April ( inservice training)
Summer Half Term Break
Monday 29th May 2017 to
Friday 2nd June 2017
Term 6 Begins
Monday 5th June 2017
Term 6 Ends
Friday 21sth July 2017
Other Closure Term 6
Although Eid Ul Fitr falls between the 26th and 28th of June school will be open.
 Those celebrating will need to request a religious holiday.