Diary Dates

 

Roman Road Diary Dates 2017-18
Term 1 Begins
Monday 4th September 2017
Term 1 Ends
Friday 20th October 2017
Other Closures Term 1
Monday 4th September 2017(In service training for teachers)
Tuesday 5th September 2017(In service Training for teachers)
Wednesday 6th September (In service training for teachers)
Half Term Break
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017
Term 2 Begins
Monday 30th October 2017
Term 2 Ends
Thursday 21st h December 2017
Other Closures Term 2
None
Christmas Break
Friday 22nd December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Term 3 Begins
Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Term 3 Ends
Friday 9th February 2018
Other Closures Term 3
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 ( In service Training for Teachers)
Spring Half Term Break
Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018
Term 4 Begins
Monday 19th February 2018
Term 4 Ends
Thursday 29th March 2018
Spring Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018
Other Closures Term 4
None
Term 5 Begins
Monday 16th April 2018
Term 5 Ends
Friday 25th May 2018
Other closures Term 5
Monday 16th April 2018 ( In service training for Teachers)
Monday 7th May 2018 ( May Day)
Summer Half Term Break
Monday 28th May 2018-Friday 1st June 2118
Term 6 Begins
Monday 4th June 2018
Term 6 Ends
Friday 20th July 2018
Other Closure Term 6
None

 

 

Roman Road Diary Dates 2018-19
Term 1 Begins Monday 3rd September 2018
Term 1 Ends
Friday 19th October 2018
Other Closures Term 1 Monday 3rd September 2018 ( Teacher Training)
Tuesday 4th September 2018 ( Teacher Training)
Wednesday 5th September 2017 ( Teacher Training)
Half Term Break
Monday 22nd October 2018 to
Friday 26th  October 2018
Term 2 Begins
Monday 29th October 2018
Term 2 Ends
Friday 21st  December 2018
Other Closures Term 2
No closures
Although Guru Nanak falls on the 23rd November
Diwali on the 7th November school will open for both days
Christmas Break Monday 24th December 2018 to
Friday 4thJanuary 2019
Term 3 Begins
Monday 7th   January 2019
Term 3 Ends
Friday 15th February 2019
Other Closures Term 3
Monday 7th January 2019
Tuesday 8th Jan 2019
 ( In-service training)
Spring Half Term Break
Monday 18th February 2019 to
Friday 22nd February 2019
Term 4 Begins
Monday 25th February 2019
Term 4 Ends
Friday 5th April 2019
Other Closures Term 4
No Closures
Easter Break
Monday 8th April 2019  to
Monday 22nd April 2019
Term 5 Begins
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Term 5 Ends
Friday 24th May 2019
Other closures Term 5
Monday 6th  May 2019 (May Day)
Summer Half Term Break
Monday 27th May 2019 to
Friday 31st May 2019
Term 6 Begins
Monday 3rd June 2019
Term 6 Ends
Friday 26th July 2019
Other Closure Term 6
No Closures
Although Eid Ul-Fitr falls between the 4th and 6th June school will remain open.